Skip to main content

AFebruary 14, 2019

DURHAM, N.C. – The Atlantic Coast Conference announced today the future matchups of the league’s 20-game men’s basketball schedule, which begins with the 2019-20 season. The 20-game matrix is in effect for three years through the 2021-22 season.

Each team will play its two primary rivals every season both home and away (four games) and four repeat opponents both home and away (eight games). The remaining eight opponents will be single games, four at home and four on the road. The full cycle of repeat opponents will be complete following the third year.

Duke’s two primary rivals for this cycle are North Carolina and Wake Forest. Next season, the Blue Devils will be scheduled with home-and-road games against the Tar Heels and Demon Deacons, along with home-and-road games against NC State, Virginia Tech, Miami and Boston College.

At home only next season, Duke will welcome Louisville, Florida State, Notre Dame and Pitt to Cameron Indoor Stadium. On the road only, the Blue Devils will battle Virginia, Syracuse, Clemson and Georgia Tech.

The ACC’s complete 20-game schedule matrix for the next three seasons is included here.